Like A Rush of Blood to the Head

The title is more of a reference to a Coldplay song/album, but it’s a perfect description of how I feel right now.

Today during budget I had my eye on Twissourian, my new favorite site, and saw a retweet of a Tribune report that Mizzou will start leasing the Missouri Theatre. I had NO idea this was such big news when I raised my hand to mention it. I thought this might be my shot at a story; didn’t get the story, which kind of “bummed me out,” but a huge satisfaction from breaking what happened to be the biggest news today.

Or at least kind of breaking it since Janese Silvey technically broke it via Twitter before I did. I just noticed it.

I’ve come down a bit from this high. Back to sitting in the newsroom, doing homework, praying for a story, and counting down the hours in dread/anticipation/excitement until I get my first GA shift on Saturday.

I love reading as much as writing: leave me a message!

