Welcome to my Blog (officially)!

Today in class we heard that our blogs should be fun to read and a good way to express ourselves in ways that news writing may not allow. In that case, I think my true love of film and stream-of-consciousness writing style will really play a part in describing the lessons and issues I have while working for the Columbia Missourian.

I love movies, so most of my blog posts from now on will be titled with something having to do with cinema.

They’ll also sometimes be written like you’re reading the thoughts in my head.

Hopefully this doesn’t take away too much from the main point of why I’m keeping this online journal-style blog. I hope you enjoy it (Jeanne, Katherine, and whoever else might be reading it).

-Kate Everson

I love reading as much as writing: leave me a message!

